Windy Lyre | Overflow

The long-awaited follow-up album from Windy Lyre. MIchael Knott returns to provide song writing and musical support, but this album also sees Rick McDonough coming on board to help out in many ways. The musical and lyrical style are similar to the debut album.

In 2020, this album was released digitally through BandCamp by the Lost Archives division of Lost in Ohio Records.

Windy Lyre - Overflow - cover 1 Windy Lyre - Overflow - cover 2 Windy Lyre - Overflow - tray

Label: (none)
Format: CD
Released: 2008
Genre: Alternative Rock
Produced by: Mike Knott and Rick McDonough
Mixed by: Mike Knott and Rick McDonough
Art: Stormie Knott
Re-issue: 2020, Digital, Lost in Ohio Records
Windy Lyre: Vocals
Mike Knott: Guitar, Bass, Drums, Keyboard
Rick McDonough: Electric Guitar, Bass, Lap Steel, Keyboards, Drums
01) Overflow 2:47 Lyre, Knott
02) Rescue 3:47 Lyre, Knott
03) More Than Ever 3:49 Lyre, Knott
04) Beautiful 4:06 Lyre, Knott
05) Crumbs 3:34 Lyre, Knott
06) Dance Over Me 4:46 Lyre, Knott
07) Hollow 3:28 Lyre, Knott
08) Let Me Love You 4:36 Lyre, Knott
09) Love is the Thing 3:57 Lyre, Knott
10) Beloved 3:03 Lyre, Knott
11) Wrap You in Heaven 4:28 Lyre, Knott


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *