Mike Knott | Strip Cycle

This is a mostly acoustic album by Michael, with a twist. Michael went in to record this album, and found that his daugther had been playing with the tuning keys of his guitar. He liked the sound that this new tuning produced, so he dubbed it “Twisted Toddler Tuning” and recorded the whole album with that sound.

album cover

Mike Knott
Strip Cycle (1995 Tooth & Nail Records)
Produced by: Michael Knott

Michael Knott – All acoustic and vocals, drums on 9
Brian Doidge – Bass, guitar
Chuck Cummings – Drums on 2, 3, 5, 8, 12, 13
Ed Benrock – Drums on 1, 4, 6, 10
Jeremy Wood – Drums on 7
Malisa Hansen – Beautiful Cello

01) Sugar Mama Knott  
02) Tattoo Knott Re-recorded on Wither Wing
03) Rock Stars on H Knott Re-recorded by the Aunt Bettys on Ford Supersonic
04) Transister Sister Knott  
05) Light My Fuse Knott  
06) Burnin on Fire Knott  
07) Bad Check Knott  
08) Milk & Peas Knott  
09) Super Girl Knott  
10) Everything Knott Original version is on World Tour
11) Am I Winnin’ Somethin’? Knott  
12) Too Long Knott  
13) Denial Knott  

“Tattoo” video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *