L.S.U. | Grace Shaker

This album was a transition time for Michael Knott and LSU. Michael was starting to focus on the Aunt Bettys at this time. In fact, LSU pretty much was the Aunt Bettys on this release with a different drummer. A great album with some less heavier moments than past LSU albums, but also some songs that are generally heavier, also.

album cover

Grace Shaker (1994 Alarma Records)
Produced by: Michael Knott

Michael Knott – Vocals, acoustics, engineer, cello arrangements
Brian Doidge – Bass
Andrew Carter – Lead and rhythm electrics
Jeremy Wood – Drums
Steve Hindalong – Cat food tin and plastic receptacle on Double
Wayne – Pasta pot on Double
Steve’s good friend – Drums/percussion on Blame, Christ Saves, and Grace
Rick Rekedal – Cello

01) Double Knott Re-recorded by the Aunt Bettys, see the Aunt Bettys
02) Kill Will Knott, Carter  
03) Blame Knott  
04) Thinkin’ Knott  
05) Bad Disease Doidge, Knott  
06) Grace Knott, Rekedal  
07) Shaker Carter  
08) Gift Taker Doidge, Knott  
09) Freedom Doidge, Knott  
10) Christ Saves Knott, Rekedal  

Older comments on “L.S.U. – Grace Shaker

  1. sroelit on January 30, 2011 at 08:49 pm said:

    Love this album.

  2. Bill Moore on June 27, 2011 at 08:52 am said:

    This album is Amazing! one of my favs and I think one of his best. Raw, real. Double is one of the most amazing songs ever. I’ll take the Blame…Deep. Kill Will. I still pray this daily.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *