Michael Knott | Screaming Brittle Siren

Michael Knott’s first official solo release. Due to problems with Blonde Vonyl’s distributor going under, this album was fairly hard to find for quite a while (now available as a CD-R re-issue online). This album is one of the heavier and darker of Knott’s solo albums, showcasing a strong 90’s heavy alternative influence.

Other information:
This album was scheduled to be re-released in the late 1990’s on the Lion Communications label, but they went out of business. Re-released independently on CD-R format in 2003.

Remastered in 2011 by J. Powel (Cliffy of The Huntingtons). Remaster was released as a digital download on Bandcamp.com

Michael Knott - Screaming Brittle Siren cover

Michael Knott
Screaming Brittle Siren (1992 Blonde Vinyl Records)
Produced by: Michael Knott

Michael Knott – Guitars, vocals
Chuck Cummings – Pearl drums
Bob Wohler – Bass
Dave Koval – Guitars
Chris Colbert – Feedback
Debbie Devore – Backing Vocals
Mirium Mayer – Violin
Melisa Hasin – Cello

Engineered by: Chris Colbert, Dave Hackbarth, and Phil O’Keefe
Mixed by: Derri Daugherty
String Arrangement by: Michael Knott

01) Miles from Shame 4:18 Knott  
02) Crash and Burn 2:42 Knott Re-recorded by the Aunt Bettys (see Things I’ve Done…)
03) Apocalypse Lips 3:19 Knott Original version is on a Bomb Bay Babies demo
04) Brittle Body 5:04 Knott  
05) Blood on My Hands 3:46 Knott  
06) Liar 3:50 Knott Original version is on a Bomb Bay Babies demo
07) Hang Me High 3:17 Knott  
08) Draw the Line 2:21 Knott  
09) Gold Silver Soup and Silk 0:49 Knott  
10) I am no Christ 5:21 Knott  
11) What You Know Now 4:39 Knott  
12) Barnacle 2:38 Knott  
13) Shine a Light 5:10 Knott  
14) Bonus G.S.S.S. 5:11 Knott  


Older comments on “Michael Knott – Screaming Brittle Siren

  1. Tapehead on February 17, 2015 at 08:24 pm said:

    Seriously, I’ve always considered this to be among the top 3 Christian rock albums ever recorded along side Prayer Chain’s Mercury and Fluffy’s Go Fluffy Go. This is a must-have record for Knott fans the world over.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *