Lifesavers - Poplife
Lifesavers come back with an album that goes in a surf rock direction (more so than than former Lifesaver/Lifesavor albums). The liner notes of this album mentions L.S.U. fans that are scared of this release, and Lifesavers fans that are scared of L.S.U.

Other information:
Re-released in 1999 on M8 records with bonus songs.

album cover

Poplife (1991 Blonde Vinyl Records)
Produced by: Michael Knott

Michael Knott - Vocals, guitars; bass on "Surf With God", cover art
Michael Sauerbrey - Bass
Steve Hindalong - Drums
Christopher Colbert - guitar on "Surf With God"

01) I Don't Know (Sister, Sister) Knott  
02) Queen of the Captive Knott  
03) Jet Plane Knott  
04) Skate Knott  
05) It's a Crazy Thing Knott  
06) Surf with God Knott  
07) Comin' Up Roses Knott  
08) Lookin' for a Suit Knott  
09) Surf With God Knott  

The 1999 M8 re-issue includes these bonus songs:
10) Money Knott Originally on Bomb Bay Babies Demo
11) I Want Your World Knott Originally on Bomb Bay Babies Demo
12) Touch Me in the Wind Knott Originally on Idle Lovell - Surge et Illuminare

Comments about Lifesavers - Poplife
Such a cool record. I've always loved it, jammed to it, and regard it as a darn good, no-fuss rock 'n' roll record.

Comment posted by TapeHead on Tuesday, February 17, 2015 at 08:24 PM
Your name:


Only press the Submit button once. Your comment will be held for moderation. Your comments will become property of Knott Heads on H. Any inappropriate comments will be deleted. Kids can read this site, you know. So keep it nice. Also, please - no begging for music. Please keep the comments about the music - not begging for copies of it. Also, its a really bad idea to leave your email address in a comment. That is like begging for spam.