Michael Knott - Screaming Brittle Siren
Michael Knott's first official solo release. Due to problems with Blonde Vonyl's distributor going under, this album was fairly hard to find for quite a while (now available as a CD-R re-issue online). This album is one of the heavier and darker of Knott's solo albums, showcasing a strong 90's heavy alternative influence.

Other information:
This album was scheduled to be re-released in the late 1990's on the Lion Communications label, but they went out of business. Re-released independently on CD-R format in 2003.

Remastered in 2011 by J. Powel (Cliffy of The Huntingtons). Remaster was released as a digital download on Bandcamp.com

album cover

Michael Knott
Screaming Brittle Siren (1992 Blonde Vinyl Records)
Produced by: Michael Knott

Michael Knott - Guitars, vocals, string arrangements
Chuck Cummings - Pearl drums
Bob Wohler - Bass
Dave Koval - Guitars
Chris Colbert - Feedback
Debbie Devore - Backing Vocals
Mirium Mayer - Violin
Melisa Hasin - Cello

01) Miles from Shame Knott  
02) Crash and Burn Knott Re-recorded by the Aunt Bettys (see Things I've Done...)
03) Apocalypse Lips Knott Original version is on a Bomb Bay Babies demo
04) Brittle Body Knott  
05) Blood on My Hands Knott  
06) Liar Knott Original version is on a Bomb Bay Babies demo
07) Hang Me High Knott  
08) Draw the Line Knott  
09) Gold Silver Soup and Silk Knott  
10) I am no Christ Knott  
11) What You Know Now Knott  
12) Barnacle Knott  
13) Shine a Light Knott  
14) Bonus G.S.S.S. Knott  


Comments about Michael Knott - Screaming Brittle Siren
Seriously, I've always considered this to be among the top 3 Christian rock albums ever recorded along side Prayer Chain's Mercury and Fluffy's Go Fluffy Go. This is a must-have record for Knott fans the world over.

Comment posted by TapeHead on Tuesday, February 17, 2015 at 08:24 PM
Your name:


Only press the Submit button once. Your comment will be held for moderation. Your comments will become property of Knott Heads on H. Any inappropriate comments will be deleted. Kids can read this site, you know. So keep it nice. Also, please - no begging for music. Please keep the comments about the music - not begging for copies of it. Also, its a really bad idea to leave your email address in a comment. That is like begging for spam.